News/Events/Photos

Harding Theatre 2018-2019 Season

We’ve got some great shows planned for this year, and we can’t wait to see our students share the talents God gave them. If you have a child interested in taking the stage, make a special note of the audition times for each show.

Jennifer Daniels Aycock,
Director of Theatre Arts
Harding Theatre
Fine Arts Photo Gallery


Captain Louie, Jr.

CaptainLouieJr.jpg

Lower School Musical
Grades 1–5
Auditions:
Monday, August 20         3:15–4:15 p.m.
Tuesday, August 21         3:15–4:15 p.m.
Thursday, August 23       3:15–4:15 p.m.

Performances:
Thursday, September 27     7:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 29     2:00 & 4:00 p.m.

Tickets:
Students–$5     Adults–$10
Children age 3 and under–$3
Cash and check only

Harvey

Harvey_logo.png

Upper School Play
Grades 9–12
Auditions:
Monday, October 1        3:00–4:15 p.m.
Tuesday, October 2       3:00–4:15 p.m.
Thursday, October 4     3:00–4:15 p.m.

Performances:
Thursday, November 8     7:00 p.m.
Friday, November 9          7:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 10    2:00 p.m.

Tickets:
Students–$5     Adults–$10
Children age 3 and under–$3
Cash and check only

Shrek the Musical

ShrekTheMusical1(400).png

Upper School Musical
Grades 9–12
Auditions:
Thursday, November 15    3:00–5:00 p.m. (mandatory audition workshop/auditorium)
Monday, November 19 3:00–5:00 p.m. (mandatory audition workshop/auditorium)
Wednesday, November 28 3:00–4:15 p.m. (chorus room)
Thursday, November, 29 3:00–4:15 p.m. (chorus room)
Friday, November 30   3:00–4:15 p.m. (chorus room)
Prepare 16 to 32 bars ONLY from the show with sheet music.

Performances:
Thursday, February 28 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 1                 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 2            2:00 p.m.
*Saturday, March 2          7:00 p.m.*

Tickets:
Students–$5     Adults–$10
Children age 3 and under–$3
Cash and check only

Elf, Jr.

ElfJr(400).png

Middle School Musical
Grades 6–8
Auditions:
Monday, March 4          3:00–4:15 p.m.
Tuesday, March 5          3:00–4:15 p.m.
Thursday, March 7        3:00–4:15 p.m.

Performances:
Thursday, April 4      7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 5         7:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 6      2:00 p.m.

Tickets:
Students–$5     Adults–$10
Children age 3 and under–$3
Cash and check only